TAP Open Call and Preview of 50/50

It’s time again for our briefing to new Ambassadors at TheatreWorks! Our Ambassador Coordinator, Lee Wei Ting, introduced our new ambassadors more about the programme, what they can expect and exciting news.  To offer a better understanding to our newcomers about TheatreWorks and 72-13, we screened our newly crafted engagement video during the briefing.

In offering a full first-hand introduction and experience at TheatreWorks, they were invited to the preview of our upcoming programme, 50/50. They enjoyed this exclusive and shared their experience with us!

…I look forward to gaining more experience and exposure to different forms of art through TheatreWorks Ambassadors’ Programme…

– John Emmanuel, Ambassador

I’m always interested in the Arts, that’s why I want to be an ambassador.

– Jane Zhang Shu, Ambassador


 

 

John

John Emmanuel, Student

1 Why do you want to be part of TheatreWorks’ Ambassador Programme (TAP)?

I think TheatreWorks offers a wide variety of the Arts. It gives me experiences on things such as dance and maybe plays. So that’s one thing that really spur my interest to join the programme.

2 Did today’s session helped you gain a better understanding of TheatreWorks? How so?

Today’s session was about 50/50, which is a dance class. I think TheatreWorks really did a great job because it really exposes us to different forms of art.

3 What was your most memorable moment at today’s session? Tell us more.

I think one thing that I took away is that, TheatreWorks is trying to raise more awareness on the arts to us.

4 As our new ambassador, what do you look forward to?

For me, I look forward to gaining more experience and exposure to different forms of art because I have never really experienced any forms of art, like plays or dances. So anything that TheatreWorks gives me will interest me, because I’ve never really experienced it before.


Jane

Jane, Financial Consultant

1 Why do you want to be part of TheatreWorks’ Ambassador Programme (TAP)?

I’m always interested in the Arts, that’s why I want to be an ambassador.

2 Did today’s session helped you gain a better understanding of TheatreWorks? How so?

I like today’s programme, it’s interesting, it’s fun, and involves dancing which I like. The briefing answered my questions too.

3 What was your most memorable moment at today’s session? Tell us more.

The most memorable moment is the dancing itself. I always like to watch dance (programmes). I learn more about Lindy Hop, since I have not tried Lindy-Hop. (After today’s session), at least I understand how the steps are like, the history, and the story behind. I’m also interested in Zihan’s class, that’s why I came (for the preview) to gain a better idea of his class.

4 As our new ambassador, what do you look forward to?

Actually I have been an artist liaison officer in other areas, so I wanted to be the same for TheatreWorks in the near future, if possible. I’m always interested in dance programmes, I like dance very much.


Thank you to all the new ambassadors who have made their way down to 72-13 yesterday, and we definitely hope you had a great time with us.

Thank you John and Jane for sharing your thoughts with us. If you have missed our briefing yesterday, fret not, you can still join our TAP family here!

Leave a Reply

